The WSF Democracy Network is designed to support Casimir PulaskiFoundation’s partners to reach out and inform a broader audience of policy-makers, opinion-shapers, scholars and community leaders about the importance of upholding democratic principles in security policy – particularly in times of security crisis.

Twenty representatives of the civil society from Belarus, Czechia, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovakia and Ukraine initiated the project designed to amplify the voice of organizations fighting for the integrity of the democratic process.

The four priorities set before the Network are:

– to gather like-minded individuals involved in democracy-building and democracy-strengthening projects;
– to share and explore ongoing projects related to strengthening regional democratic resilience;
– to brainstorm and possibly contribute to joint collaborative projects with international organizations;
– to influence the Warsaw Security Forum’s 2022 agenda on democracy-related issues.

The network has been established with the support of the National Endowment for Democracy (USA).



Daria Gaidai

Foreign Policy Advisor to the Deputy Prime Minister of Ukraine for European and Euro-Atlantic Integration, Ukraine


  1. dr Małgorzata Bonikowska       Centre for International Relations, Poland
  2. Zsolt Csepregi                            Antall József Knowledge Centre, Hungary
  3. Tomáš Dvořák                            Association for International Affairs, Czech Republic
  4. Eeva Eek-Pajuste                       Lennart Meri Conference ICDS, Estonia
  5. Liliana Filip                                Political Research Group, Romania
  6. Daria Gaidai                              Office of Deputy Prime Minister of Ukraine; Institute of World Policy, Ukraine
  7. Pavel Havlicek                            Association for International Affairs, Czech Republic
  8. Hanna Hopko                            ANTS Network, Ukraine
  9. Jenei András                             KBA Central European Safety Training and Research Center, Hungary
  10. Daria Kaleniuk                           Anticorruption Action Centre, Ukraine
  11. Matej Kandrík                           STRATPOL – Strategic Policy Institute, Slovakia
  12. Andrea Keerbs                           International Republican Institute, Hungary
  13. Nikoloz Khatiashvili                  Parliament of Georgia; GEOCASE; Tbilisi State University, Georgia
  14. István Kiss                                 Danube Institute, Hungary
  15. Alena Kudzko                           GLOBSEC, Belarus
  16. Pavel Latushka                          National Anti-Crisis Management, Belarus
  17. Shoup Šárka                             Institute for Politics and Society, Czech Republic
  18. David Jozsef Szabo                  Trimarium Institute, Hungary
  19. Victoria Vdovychenko              PROTECT, Ukraine
  20. Franak Viacorka                       Office of Sviatlana Tsikhanouskaya, Belarus


If you have any questions related to the WSF Democracy Network – contact us! E-mail: wsf@pulaski.pl

Address: 6 Oleandrow Street, 00-629 Warsaw, Phone (+48) 22 658 04 01